As a studio we would like to give special thanks to all those who were so incredibly generous with their time during our visit to Offenbach. This information was invaluable to us as a studio to begin to understand and reveal the economic, cultural and social threads that make up the city.

5th Year Students
Chris Cooper
Josh Frend
Helen Galletti
Nigel Hassell
Nicolas Heppner
Cherry Poon

6th Year Students
John Bacon
Helen Berg
Adam Justice
Josh Molnar
Ashley Mountain
Hannah Pether
Jamie Reid

Studio Lead:
John Sampson – SSoA and URBED

Contributors in Offenbach:
Prof Kai Vockler – Professor of Urban Creativity and Urbanist, HfG Offenbach
Jan Schultz – bb22
Annika Grill – District Office Senefelder-Quartier
Marcus H. Schenk – Manager für Soziales und Kulturelles Offenbach
Tobias Kurtz  – Urban Planner, Offenbach
Luigi Masala – Integration officer, Offenbach City Council


Visiting Tutors
Eleanor Brough – Sarah Wigglesworth Architects
Sarah Ernst – Archetype
Edmund Harrison-Gray – Hawkins\Brown
Aidan Hoggard –  SSoA



Illustration by Nigel Hassel